教师在线礼仪

 

要尊重他人。 尊重你的学生的价值观和传统,平等对待他们。由于学生来自不同的背景,要避免可能使他们不安的话题(如政治、宗教)。

要专业。 永远记住要保持高度的专业精神。要注意幽默和讽刺,并注意强烈的语言。始终保持耐心和礼貌。

要支持和宽恕。 由于学生来自不同的背景,有不同的学习能力,因此,支持和宽容是很重要的。尽一切努力帮助他们克服学习上的困难,并努力提高他们的自信水平。

要积极。 迅速回复所有学生的问题、信息和课程请求。 积极管理你的个人资料,更新你的日历以准确反映你的可用性,并尽量减少重新安排、取消和拒绝课程请求。

录音质量。 使用一个可以模糊背景的平台,或者为你的直播环节准备一个安静的中性背景--例如一面普通的墙。避免在周围放置敏感文件,以免在广播/预录时被看到。 确保你有一个稳定的网络连接,以及一个正常工作的相机和麦克风。学生应该能够信赖你的广播/预录的质量。

要在场。 在整个预订的课程时间内,可以进行教学。 ilern希望教师能负责任地在预定时间上课。学生们很欣赏那些能够帮助他们保持可靠和一致的学习时间表的老师。

你永远不应该做什么

ilern保留停用教师账户的权利,并将他们从系统中删除,如果他们从事任何这些活动。

Teachers Online Etiquette

 

Be Respectful. Respect the values and traditions of your students and treat them equally. Avoid topics that might upset students since they come from different backgrounds (f.i. politics, religion)

Be Professional. Always remember to maintain a high level of professionalism. Be careful with humour and sarcasm and aware of strong language. Always be patient and polite.

Be supportive and forgiving. Since students come from different backgrounds and have different learning abilities, it is important to be supportive and forgiving. Make every effort to help them through their learning difficulties and try and boost their level of confidence.

Be active. Be prompt in replying to all student questions, messages and lesson requests. Actively manage your profile, updating your calendar to accurately reflect your availability and try to minimise rescheduling, cancelling and declining lesson requests.

Recording quality. Use a platform that can blur out your background, or have a quiet and neutral backdrop for your live sessions – e.g. a plain wall. Avoid having sensitive documents lying around that may be visible when broadcasting/pre-recording. Make sure you have a stable internet connection, and a properly working camera and microphone. Students should be able to rely on the quality of your broadcast/pre-recording.

Be present. Be available to teach during the entire booked lesson time. ilern expects that teachers will responsibly attend lessons at the scheduled time. Students appreciate teachers who can help them maintain a reliable and consistent study schedule.

What you should NEVER do

ilern reserves the right to deactivate teachers’ accounts and remove them from the system, should they engage in any of these activities;