Ilern一般条款和条件 - 教师

我们提供教育服务的具体条款和条件包含以下条款。

 

1.定义

2.账户注册和使用

3.提供服务

4.外观和环境

5.教师的财务条款   

         5.1 费用的支付            

         5.2 服务委员会

         5.3 外汇风险

         5.4 不得规避委员会的费用

 6.税收

7.责任的限制

8.终止

9.9.隐私

10.教师与用户之间的纠纷

11.联系和支持

12.专属管辖权条款

1.定义

本文件中使用的术语(未另行定义)具有以下含义。

"认证教师" - 持有证书或任何其他资格证明的教师。

"主题专家" - 任何没有资格证书的人,但对一个或多个科目非常了解,并认为他/她可以把它们教给别人。 

"教师" - 认证教师和学科专家。

"教师服务或服务" - 由认证教师和学科专家提供的服务,包括但不限于使用ilern门户网站提供的付费课程、课程和其他服务。

"课程预订" - 用户在Ilern门户网站上进行的预订。

"赚取的费用" - 用户向教师支付的费用,并以教师在门户网站上公布的每小时或套餐价格为基础。 

"ilern门户网站" - 该网站www.ilern.online。

"服务委员会" - ilern从教师使用ilern门户网站的收入费用中扣除的金额。

"四舍五入" - Ilern可自行决定将应付给教师或用户的金额四舍五入到与货币计价最接近的整个功能基本单位(例如,四舍五入到最接近的英镑);例如,ilern可将50.50英镑的金额四舍五入到51.00英镑,并可将50.49英镑的金额四舍五入到50.00英镑。

"用户评级" -  用户在听完认证教师或学科专家的一堂课或课程后,对他们的评价。

"课程包" - 教师可以向用户提供,用户也可以向教师购买一个以上的课程包。用户应在购买日期的六(6)个月内完成课程包中的所有课程("课程包到期日")。如果有任何课程尚未在套餐到期日或之前完成,ilern将在该日期之前向用户和教师发送提醒。

"用户" - 在ilern门户网站上注册并与ilern认证教师和/或学科专家预订课程的学生。

"教师的钱包" - 教师仪表板的部分,包含所有关于赚取费用和服务佣金支付的细节。 

2.账户注册和使用

为了成为ilern认证教师或学科专家,教师必须在ilern门户网站上注册一个账户(以下简称 "账户")。帐户").

当教师在ilern门户网站上注册并建立一个账户时,他们必须。 

(i) 提供准确和完整的信息,并在发生任何变化时及时更新。

(ii) 授权ilern进行任何我们认为必要或适当的查询,以核实提供给我们的与教师通过ilern门户网站提供的任何服务有关的信息。 

(iii) 承认并接受任何相关的ilern政策,包括但不限于那些与服务质量、隐私和其他方面有关的政策。 教师在线礼仪.教师不得使用虚假身份或冒充任何其他人或使用未经授权的其他账户。

(iv) 负责保护和维护其账户信息的保密性。教师同意不向任何第三方披露其账户信息,并同意对根据其账户在ilern门户网站上的使用而发生的任何及所有活动或行动负完全和单独的责任,无论他们是否已授权此类活动或行动。他们将立即通知ilern的任何未经授权的使用他们的帐户。他们同意,他们将不允许,使,介绍或促进其他人参与提供辅导服务从他们的帐户,包括其他人谁可能会受到一个协议,是相同或类似本协议。

3.提供服务

在确认了 教师服务在用户和教师之间,他们应被视为签订了一份合同,在此基础上,教师同意提供教师服务。 

提供服务的教师承认并同意以下内容。

(i) 他们拥有教授其学科的必要知识。 

(ii) 他们不会订立与ilern条款相冲突的任何合同条款。

(iii) 他们同意在提供教师服务时以诚信和公平的方式行事。 

(iv) 他们同意,ilern门户网站的价值、声誉和商誉取决于他们对上述契约和协议的履行;以及

(v) 因此,同意ilern有权对教师服务采取此类行动,包括但不限于暂停、终止或法律行动,因为ilern自行决定认为有必要保护ilern门户网站及其用户的价值、声誉和商誉。

(vi) 教师将收到来自用户的预订("课程预订"),其日期和时间是教师在日历上提供的。如果由于任何原因,这些课程不能进行,教师必须立即通知用户并安排其他日期/时间。

(vii) Ilern在教师和用户之间充当提供教师服务的促进者。  Ilern不对教师提供的服务进行编辑或管理决策,也不对其未能遵守适用法律或法规负责。在不限制以下 "责任限制 "条款的情况下,ilern不对教师与门户网站用户之间的任何信息、文件或货物的使用或交换负责。此外,ilern不控制,或负责的真理,准确性,完整性,安全性,及时性,质量,适当性,合法性或适用性的任何说法或书面教师或用户的门户网站,包括但不限于,提供的服务或其他信息通过门户网站提供。

(viii) 教师在使用本网站或提供本服务时,不得以任何方式骚扰本网站的用户或其他导师,或以其他方式干扰任何其他方对本网站的使用或享用。 

(ix) 教师将尊重门户网站用户的隐私,不使用门户网站进行不受欢迎的、无礼的或辱骂性的交流,或以任何其他不尊重或有害的方式,由ilern全权决定并按ilern确定。 教师在线礼仪.

(x) 教师既不利用门户网邀请用户见面,也不得在门户网之外或根据其提供的服务向门户网的用户提供服务。

4.外观和环境

ilern教师在在线课程(1-2-1或小组课程)中的表现必须反映出服务的专业性质和质量。

背景介绍 - 会议的背景(教师身后的可视区域)应该是一面简单的墙或帷幕,颜色要浅,并位于光线明亮的环境中。

不允许使用会移动或移位的窗帘、图案或深色的窗帘。

在教师身后不应该有任何其他可见的东西可以分散用户的注意力,包括走在后面的人、教师周围环境的景色或其他干扰因素。

照明--  应该有足够的亮度,让用户能够清楚地看到老师的脸。

噪声 - 不应存在背景噪音(人们交谈、电话铃声或音乐播放)或其他可能影响教学质量的干扰声音。 

视频和音频 - 教师必须提供一个独特的、现场的、在线的教学环境,希望他们能被清楚地看到和听到。

暂停视频/静音------。 如果ilern教师需要打喷嚏,咳嗽,或任何其他不可避免的,并有可能在会议期间分心,他们应该暂停视频和/或静音(以适用者为准)不超过一(1)分钟。如果ilern教师暂停视频或静音超过五(5)分钟,他们将受到书面警告。

Ilern教师必须在课程开始前至少五(5)分钟登录其预定的在线课程。如果不遵守登录规则,可能会导致迟到或缺席的记录。

 

5.教师的财务条款

5.1 费用的支付

赚取的费用。

(i) 按照教师在ilern门户网站上指定的小时费率提供服务的小时数或部分小时数,按小时付费。

(ii) 已包括他们可能负责的任何和所有适用的税款。

(iii) 须承担因迟到、未完成的课程或 "未出席 "任何先前安排的课程而可能产生的任何罚金费用。

为了从ilern收到赚取费用的付款,教师将被要求在我们的第三方支付处理器PayPal创建一个账户,并从他们的仪表板的钱包提交一个 "转移信贷 "的请求。赚取的费用将通过扣除佣金的PayPal账户汇给他们,每月最多两次。 

教师要完全负责确保他们能够从他们的PayPal账户中接收和提取资金。PayPal可能直接收取与他们的账户有关的费用,这完全是他们的责任。

如果教师产生任何罚款费用,而没有任何费用可以抵消这种罚款费用,他们将仍然对ilern负责,直到这种罚款费用的全部金额,任何赚取的费用应付给他们超过任何累积的罚款费用,否则他们将仍然负责偿还ilern的这种罚款费用。

5.2 服务委员会

该门户网站的注册是免费的。

(i) 佣金只适用于完整的课程,试听课不会被收取。对于每个成功完成的课程或课程包,佣金为该课程或课程包总费用的12.5%。在将赚取的费用转入教师钱包时,将扣除服务佣金,每笔交易的详情将在教师仪表板的 "教师钱包详情 "中列出。 

(ii) 教师钱包中的余额是扣除所有服务佣金后的全部余额。数额可以按照 "四舍五入 "中的描述向上或向下取整。在向用户发放任何退款的情况下,对于退还给用户的ilern付款,将不向教师收取佣金费用。

5.3 外汇风险

ilern的课程是以英镑定价的。ilern不负责货币波动,当开票或贷记以英镑以外的货币计价的信用卡或借记卡时,ilern也不负责货币波动,当通过第三方支付服务接收或发送付款时。

5.4 不得规避委员会的费用

教师不得参与任何旨在规避服务委员会的行动或活动,这些行动或活动包括但不限于以下内容。(i) 建议、征求或接受ilern门户网站以外的付款;或(ii) 在ilern门户网站上报告或列出不准确的课程或课程包价格,或收取不同于用户与教师在购买ilern课程时商定数额的课程费用。

6.税收

教师不受雇于ilern,也不因其教师服务而从ilern获得任何报酬。教师自行决定其小时费率、折扣和促销活动,ilern对定价没有任何影响。Ilern作为用户和教师之间的媒人,将向教师收取使用 "Ilern门户网站 "的服务佣金。

教师应完全负责确定他们从教师服务中获得的收入的适用税收相关责任,并应完全负责向有关当局汇出任何需要支付的适用税收。Ilern不能也不会向任何会员提供税务相关建议。

 

7.责任的限制

ilern将不承担任何附带的,特殊的,惩戒性的或间接的损害,包括利润损失,数据损失或商誉损失,服务中断,计算机损坏或系统故障或替代产品或服务的成本,或任何个人或身体伤害或精神痛苦的损害产生于或与本协议或教师提供的服务,或从任何通信。与平台用户或教师因使用门户而与之沟通或互动的其他人的任何沟通、互动或会议,无论是否基于保证、合同、侵权行为(包括疏忽)、产品责任或任何其他法律理论,也无论ilern是否已被告知此类损害的可能性,即使本协议规定的有限补救措施被认定为未能达到其基本目的。

 

8.终止

教师同意,ilern可在任何时候通过电子邮件发出通知,并在支付任何未付和未支付的已赚取的费用(扣除任何罚款费用)后终止本协议,并且在这种终止的情况下,不需要额外的提前通知或代替通知的费用。

(i) 在任何时候,包括在教师违反本协议的任何条款的情况下,无需通知或进一步付款;或

(ii) 如果教师的 "用户评级 "低于4.7。

(iii) 教师可在任何时候自行决定终止本协议,并向ilern提供十(10)个日历日的通知,说明其意图。收到此类通知后,ilern可放弃通知,在此情况下,本协议应立即终止。

 

9.9.隐私

Ilern致力于保护所有教师的隐私。通过在门户网站注册,教师授权ilern收集他们的个人信息,如联系信息、学术背景和财务信息。这些信息是保密的,不会与以下人员共享  任何第三方。 

 

10.教师与用户之间的纠纷

在教师和用户之间出现分歧的情况下,ilern鼓励教师和用户直接沟通并试图解决分歧。如果教师和用户无法解决分歧,并要求ilern作为调解人进行干预,ilern可要求教师和用户双方提供有关争议的沟通记录,其中应显示所有关键相关信息和沟通细节(日期、时间等)。虽然ilern将试图公正地评估争议,但ilern将有权自行决定解决争议,而且ilern对争议的解决将是最终的。因此,ilern将有权自行决定。 

(i) 转移信用,提供退款,或撤销交易。

(ii) 指定谁应承担因任何此类行动而产生的委员会费用。

 

11.联系和支持

希望报告违反本条款和条件的教师,或有任何问题或要求援助,请联系ilern客户服务部,地址是 info@ilern.online .

 

12.专属管辖权条款

本协议的每一方都不可撤销地同意,英格兰法院拥有专属管辖权,以审理、解决和/或裁定因本协议引起的或与之有关的任何争议、纠纷或索赔,包括有关其存在、有效性、形成或终止的任何问题。为了这些目的,每一方都不可撤销地服从于英国法院的管辖。

Ilern General Terms & Conditions - Teachers

Our specific terms and conditions in provision of education services contain the following articles:

 

1. Definitions

2. Account Registration and Use

3. Provision of Services

4. Appearance and Setting

5. Financial Terms for Teachers   

         5.1 Payment of fees            

         5.2 Service Commissions

         5.3 Foreign Exchange Risk

         5.4 No Circumvention of Commission Fees

 6. Taxes

7. Limitation of Liability

8. Termination

9. Privacy

10. Teacher – User Dispute

11. Contact and support

12. Exclusive Jurisdiction Clause

1.Definitions

Capitalised terms used herein (and not otherwise defined) have the following meanings:

“Certified Teachers” – Teachers holding a certificate or any other proof of their qualifications.

“Subject Experts” – Anyone who doesn’t hold a qualification, but is very knowledgable on one or more subjects and believes he/she can teach them to others. 

“Teachers” – Certified teachers and Subject Experts.

Teacher Services or Services” – Services delivered by Certified Teachers and Subject Experts, including but not limited to paid lessons, courses and other services rendered using ilern Portal.

“Lesson bookings” – Bookings made by Users on the Ilern Portal.

“Earned Fees” – The fees paid by Users to Teachers and based on an hourly or package rate advertised by teachers on the Portal. 

“ilern Portal” – The website www.ilern.online.

“Service Commissions” – The amount ilern deducts from the teacher’s Earned Fees for the usage of the ilern portal.

“Rounding Off” – Ilern may, in its sole discretion, round up or round down amounts that are payable from or to Teachers or Users to the nearest whole functional base unit in which the currency is denominated (e.g. to the nearest GBP sterling); for example ilern may round up an amount of £50.50 to £51.00, and may round down an amount of £50.49 to £50.00.

“User rating” –  The rating that a User gives to the certified teacher or subject expert after attending one of their lessons or courses.

“Lesson Package” – A Teacher may offer Users, and Users may purchase from a Teacher, more than one Lesson in a single package. Users are expected to complete all Lessons in the Lesson Package within six (6) months of the purchase date (the “Package Expiration Date”). If there are any Lessons yet to be completed on or before the Package Expiration Date, ilern will take care of sending reminders to both the User and the Teacher before such Date.

“Users” – Students who register on the ilern Portal and book lessons with ilern Certified Teachers and/or Subject Experts.

“Teacher’s Purse” – The section of the Teacher’s dashboard that contains all the details regarding payments of Earned Fees and Service Commissions. 

2. Account Registration and Use

In order to become an ilern Certified Teacher or Subject Expert, Teachers must register an account on the ilern Portal (hereinafter referred to as “Account”).

When Teachers register on the ilern Portal and set up an Account, they must: 

(i) provide accurate and complete information and promptly update it should any change occur;

(ii) authorise ilern to make any inquiries we consider necessary or appropriate to verify the information provided to us related to any Services Teachers provide via the ilern Portal; 

(iii) acknowledge and accept any relevant ilern policies, including but not limited to those pertaining to service quality, privacy and Teachers online etiquette. Teachers will not use false identities or impersonate any other person or use another account that they are not authorised to use;

(iv) be responsible for safeguarding and maintaining the confidentiality of their Account information. Teachers agree not to disclose their Account information to any third party and that they are entirely and solely responsible for any and all activities or actions that occur pursuant to the use of their Account on ilern Portal, whether or not they have authorised such activities or actions. They will immediately notify ilern of any unauthorised use of their Account. They agree that they will not permit, enable, introduce or facilitate other persons to participate in providing tutoring services from their Account, including others who may be subject to an agreement that is the same or similar to this Agreement.

3. Provision of Services

Upon confirmation of Teacher Services, by both the User and the Teacher, they shall be considered as entering into a contract, based on which the Teacher agrees to deliver the Teacher Services. 

Teachers providing the Services acknowledge and agree to the following:

(i) they have the requisite knowledge in teaching their subject(s); 

(ii) they will not enter into any contractual provisions that conflict with the ilern Terms;

(iii) they agree to act with good faith and fair dealing when delivering the Teacher Services; 

(iv) they agree that the value, reputation, and goodwill of the ilern Portal depends on their performance of the foregoing covenants and agreements; and

(v) therefore agree that ilern has the right to take such actions with respect to the Teacher Services, including, without limitation, the suspension, termination, or legal actions, as ilern in its sole discretion deems necessary to protect the value, reputation, and goodwill of the ilern Portal and its Users;

(vi) teachers will receive bookings from Users (“Lesson bookings”) for the dates and times that they have made available on the calendar. If, for any reason, these lessons can’t be carried out, Teachers MUST immediately inform the User and arrange alternative dates/times.

(vii) Ilern acts as a facilitator between Teachers and Users for the provision of Teacher Services.  Ilern doesn’t make editorial or managerial decisions concerning Teacher’s provision of the Services, and will not be held responsible for their failure to comply with applicable laws or regulations. Without limiting the terms of the “Limitation of Liability” section below, ilern is not responsible for the use or exchange of any information, files or goods between Teachers and the Users of the Portal. Further, ilern doesn’t controls, or is responsible for the truth, accuracy, completeness, safety, timeliness, quality, appropriateness, legality or applicability of anything said or written by Teachers or Users of the Portal, including, without limitation, the Services provided or other information made available through the Portal.

(viii) Teachers will not use the Portal or provide the Services in any manner that harasses a user of the Portal or another tutor or could otherwise interfere with any other party’s use or enjoyment of the Portal. 

(ix) Teachers will respect the privacy of Users of the Portal and will not use the Portal for unwelcome, rude or abusive communications or in any other disrespectful or detrimental manner, as determined by ilern in its sole discretion and as per ilern Teachers online etiquette.

(x) Teachers will neither use the Portal to invite a user to meet in person nor may they provide the Services to a User of the Portal outside of the Portal or pursuant to their provision of the Services.

4. Appearance and Setting

The appearance of ilern teachers during online classes (1-2-1 or group classes) has to reflect the professional nature and quality of the services.

Background – The background of the session (visible area behind the Teachers) should be a simple wall or drape that is light in colour and located in a brightly lit environment.

Curtains that will move or shift, patterns, or dark colours are not permitted.

There should be nothing else visible behind ilern Teachers that could distract Users, including people walking behind, views of teacher’s immediate environment, or other distractions.

Lighting –  Should be bright enough for Users to see ilern Teacher’s face clearly.

Noise – There should be no background noise (people talking, telephones ringing or music playing) or other distracting sounds that could detract from the quality of the teaching session. 

Video and Audio – Teacher must offer a unique, live, online teaching environment, where they are expected to be seen and heard clearly.

Pausing the video/muting the audio – If ilern Teachers need to sneeze, cough, or anything else unavoidable and potentially distracting during the session, they should pause the video and/or mute the audio (whichever is applicable) for no more than one (1) minute. If ilern Teachers pause the video or mutes the audio for more than five (5) minutes, they are subject to a written warning.

Ilern Teachers must sign into their scheduled online sessions at least five (5) minutes prior to the session starting time. Failure to comply with the login rules may result in a record of tardiness or absence.

 

5. Financial Terms for Teachers

5.1 Payment of fees

Earned fees:

(i) are paid on a per hour basis in accordance with the number of hours or partial hours of Services Teachers provide at the hourly rates specified by them on the ilern Portal;

(ii) are inclusive of any and all applicable taxes for which they may be responsible;

(iii) are subject to any Penalty Costs that may be incurred as a result of; being late, unfinished sessions, or a “no show” for any previously scheduled session.

In order to receive payment of Earned Fees from ilern, Teachers will be required to create an account with PayPal, our third party payment processor, and submit a request of ‘Transfer Credit’ from their dashboard’s Purse. Earned Fees will be remitted to them via the PayPal account net of Commissions, up to twice monthly. 

Teachers are solely responsible for ensuring that they will be able to receive and withdraw money from their PayPal account. Fees that may be charged directly by PayPal in relation to their account are solely their responsibility.

If Teachers incur any Penalty Costs without any Fees against which to offset such Penalty Costs, they will remain liable to ilern for the full amount of such Penalty Costs until such time that any earned Fees payable to them exceed any accumulated Penalty Costs, failing which they will remain responsible to reimburse ilern for such Penalty Costs.

5.2 Service Commissions

The registration to the Portal is free.

(i) The Commission will be applied to full lessons only, trial sessions won’t be charged. For each successfully completed lesson or Lesson Package, the commission is 12.5% of the total cost of such Lesson or Lesson Package. The Service Commission will be deducted when transferring the Earned Fees to the Teacher’s Purse and details of each transaction will be listed on Teacher’s dashboard under ‘Teacher’s Purse details’. 

(ii) the balance shown in the Teacher Purse is the full balance after all Service Commissions have been deducted. Amounts may be rounded up or down as described in the Rounding Off. To the extent any refunds are issued to a User, no Commission Fees will be charged to the Teacher with respect to ilern payments that are refunded back to the User.

5.3 Foreign Exchange Risk

ilern classes and courses are priced in GBP pounds sterling. ilern is not responsible for currency fluctuations that occur when billing or crediting a credit or debit card denominated in a currency other than GBP, nor is ilern responsible for currency fluctuations that occur when receiving or sending payment via third party payment services.

5.4 No Circumvention of Commission Fees

Teachers shall not engage in any action or activity meant to circumvent the Service Commissions, with such actions or activities including, but not limited to, the following: (i) suggesting, soliciting, or accepting payment outside of the ilern Portal; or (ii) reporting or listing an inaccurate price for a lesson or Lesson Package on the ilern Portal, or charging a fee for a lesson that is different from the amount agreed between User and Teacher when purchasing ilern classes and courses.

6. Taxes

Teachers are NOT employed by ilern and do not receive any remuneration from ilern for their Teacher Services. Teachers determine their hourly rate, discounts and promotions of their own accord and ilern does not have any influence on the pricing. Ilern acts as a matchmaker between Users and Teachers and will charge a Service Commission to the Teachers for their use of the “Ilern Portal”.

Teachers shall be solely responsible for determining their applicable tax related duties in connection with the income obtained from their Teacher Services, and shall also be solely responsible for remitting to the relevant authority any applicable taxes that need to be paid. Ilern cannot and does not offer tax-related advice to any Members.

 

7. Limitation of Liability

ILERN WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOST PROFITS, LOSS OF DATA OR LOSS OF GOODWILL, SERVICE INTERRUPTION, COMPUTER DAMAGE OR SYSTEM FAILURE OR THE COST OF SUBSTITUTE PRODUCTS OR SERVICES, OR FOR ANY DAMAGES FOR PERSONAL OR BODILY INJURY OR EMOTIONAL DISTRESS ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT OR TEACHERS PROVISION OF THE SERVICES, OR FROM ANY COMMUNICATIONS, INTERACTIONS OR MEETINGS WITH USERS OF THE PLATFORM OR OTHER PERSONS WITH WHOM TEACHERS COMMUNICATE OR INTERACT AS A RESULT OF THEIR USE OF THE PORTAL WHETHER BASED ON WARRANTY, CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), PRODUCT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, AND WHETHER OR NOT ILERN HAS BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE, EVEN IF A LIMITED REMEDY SET FORTH HEREIN IS FOUND TO HAVE FAILED OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

 

8. Termination

Teachers agree that ilern may terminate this Agreement at any time with a notice via email and upon payment of any outstanding and unpaid Earned Fees (net of any Penalty Costs), and that no additional advance notice or fees in lieu of notice are required in the event of such termination:

(i) at any time without notice or any further payment, including upon Teachers breach of any of the terms of this Agreement; or

(ii) if Teachers “user rating” falls below 4.7;

(iii) Teachers may terminate this Agreement at any time in their sole discretion upon providing ilern with ten (10) calendar days’ notice of their intention to do so. Upon receipt of such notice ilern may waive notice in which event this Agreement shall terminate immediately.

 

9. Privacy

Ilern is committed to protecting the privacy of all Teachers. By registering on the Portal, Teachers authorise ilern to collect their personal information such as contact information, academic background, and financial information. Such information is confidential and will NOT be shared with  any third party. 

 

10. Teacher – User Dispute

In the event of a disagreement between a Teacher and a User, ilern encourages the Teacher and User to communicate directly and attempt to resolve the disagreement. If a Teacher and User are unable to resolve a disagreement and ilern’s intervention is requested as mediator, ilern may ask Teacher and User both to provide communication records regarding the dispute, which should show all key relevant information and communication details (date, time, etc.). Although ilern will attempt to evaluate the dispute impartially, ilern will have the authority to resolve the dispute in its sole discretion, and ilern’s resolution of the dispute will be final. As a result, ilern shall have the right, in its sole discretion: 

(i) To transfer credits, offer a refund, or reverse a transaction;

(ii) To designate who shall bear the Commission Fee resulting from any such actions.

 

11. Contact and Support

Teachers wishing to report a violation of this Terms and Conditions, or having any questions or requesting assistance, should please contact ilern Customer Service at info@ilern.online .

 

12. Exclusive Jurisdiction clause

Each party to this agreement irrevocably agrees that the courts of England shall have exclusive jurisdiction to hear, settle, and/or determine any dispute, controversy, or claim arising out of or in connection with this agreement, including any question regarding its existence, validity, formation or termination. For these purposes, each party irrevocably submits to the jurisdiction of the English courts.